Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 14,000 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or discover new ones!

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. The editors/writers of the Comiclopedia are Bas Schuddeboom and Kjell Knudde. Please contact them for corrections or additions.

Also visit:
Lambiek's overview of Dutch Comics History (in Dutch)
The history of Europe's oldest comics shop: The Story of Lambiek (in English and Dutch)

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Fri 16 Jul '21
Johnny Sampson United States (added)
Wauter Mannaert Belgium (new biography)
Wed 14 Jul '21
Rick Dros Netherlands (added)
Sun 11 Jul '21
Schietvereniging Okido Netherlands (added)
Thu 8 Jul '21
Eva Hilhorst Netherlands (added)
Mon 5 Jul '21
Flix Germany (new biography)
Fri 2 Jul '21
Nikita Mandryka France (new biography)
Sat 26 Jun '21
István Biai-Föglein Hungary (added)
István Köpeczi Bócz Hungary (added)
Thu 24 Jun '21
Péter Kuczka Hungary (added)
Tue 22 Jun '21
Pál Pusztai Hungary (added)
Thu 17 Jun '21
Ákos Garay Hungary (new biography)
Sun 6 Jun '21
Alex Gregory United States (added)
Johann Blais France (added)
Pascal Regnauld France (new biography)
Jean Mahaux Belgium (new biography)
Evert Geradts Netherlands (reworked entry)
Mon 31 May '21
Benoît Sokal Belgium (passed away; new biography)
Sun 30 May '21
Juan Clémen Argentina (new biography)
José Clémen Argentina (new biography)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: