Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 13,800 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or check out our Dutch section about the Dutch Comics History.

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. The current editors of the Comiclopedia are Bas Schuddeboom and Kjell Knudde. Please contact them for corrections or additions.

Also read: The Story of Lambiek!

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Mon 11 Nov '19
Berend Dam Netherlands (new biography)
Sun 10 Nov '19
J. H. Koeleman jr. Netherlands (new biography)
Elisabeth Brozowska Poland (new biography)
Thu 7 Nov '19
Zlatko Krstevski Macedonia (extended entry)
Wed 6 Nov '19
Eric De Rop Belgium (new biography)
Tue 5 Nov '19
Peter Spier United States (added)
Sun 3 Nov '19
Jo Spier Netherlands (new biography)
Thu 31 Oct '19
Willy Vandersteen Belgium (new biography)
Sun 27 Oct '19
Robert Grossman United States (added)
Sat 26 Oct '19
Graeme MacKay Canada (added)
Michael De Adder Canada (added)
Jim Woodring United States (new biography)
Mon 21 Oct '19
George Roller United Kingdom (added)
Henry Stull United States (new biography)
Syd B. Griffin United States (new biography)
Sun 20 Oct '19
Grif United States (added)
Ed Payne United States (new biography)
Fri 18 Oct '19
Charles M. Payne United States (new biography)
Tue 15 Oct '19
William Edwin Pidgeon Australia (extended entry)
Mon 14 Oct '19
Larry Semon United States (added)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: